Dayseeker Debut Hard-Hitting Single “Vultures,” Announce New Album ‘Dreaming Is Sinking /// Waking Is Rising’

Getting ready to hit the road this summer with The Color Morale, The Plot In You and Picturesque, Southern California post-hardcore outfit Dayseeker has just announced the release of their third full-length album Dreaming Is Sinking /// Waking Is Rising.

Set to hit stores July 14th via Spinefarm Records, Dayseeker’s latest will be a concept album about “a man who’s fallen into a deep coma and his long-winded journey to escape the mental prison he finds himself in.”

Showing off what that idea just might sound like, the five-piece has also debuted their brand new single “Vultures” which, according to vocalist Rory Rodriguez, is dedicated to a very close friend. 

“This song is not only the start of our album,” says Rodriguez, “but it’s also written for our dear friend who was a victim of sexual assault. This is a huge issue that we wanted to write about, not only to bring to light the trauma a person goes through when this happens, but to hopefully offer solace to those same people as well.”

To check out the powerful new track and accompanying music video, be sure to look below. Afterwards, album pre-orders can be found here.     

Track List:

1. “Dreaming is Sinking”
2. “Vultures"
3. “Cold, Dark Winter”
4. “Abandon”
5. “Sleep in the Sea pt. II”
6. "Six Feet Under”
7. "Hanging by a Thread”
8. “Desolate”
9. “Carved from Stone”
10. "Come Hell or High Water”
11. “Counterpart”
12. “Waking Is Rising”

[via AltPress]