Dance Gavin Dance Debut “Prisoner” From Ninth Full-Length Album ‘Afterburner’

The time is finally here Dance Gavin Dance fans! After months of speculation, rumors and endless waiting, the post-hardcore experimentalists have finally announced the release of their ninth full-length album.

Titled Afterburner, Dance Gavin Dance’s long-awaited follow-up to Artificial Selection will officially hit stores April 24th via Rise Records. 

In addition to the exciting album news, the Sacramento natives have also released a brand new single titled “Prisoner” which guitarist Will Swan describes as “a captivating piece of the eclectic puzzle that is Afterburner. It showcases yet another leap in our constant evolution and I can’t wait for people to hear what this album has in store.”

To check out the hypnotic lead single and its mind-altering music video, be sure to look below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order Afterburner and grab tickets to see Dance Gavin Dance out on tour with Animals As Leaders, Issues, Veil Of Maya and more here


01 – Prisoner
02 – Lyrics Lie
03 – Calentamiento Global
04 – Three Wishes
05 – One In A Million
06 – Parody Catharsis
07 – Strawberry’s Wake
08 – Born To Fail
09 – Parallels
10 – Night Sway
11 – Say Hi
12 – Nothing Shameful (feat. Andrew Wells)
13 – Into The Sunset (feat. Bilmuri)