Currents Reveal New LP ‘The Way It Ends,’ Share Blistering New Single “A Flag To Wave”

Slowly climbing the ranks as one of the best emerging metalcore bands around, Connecticut outfit Currents are looking to take 2020 over with the release of their new album A Flag To Wave.

Set to hit stores June 5th via SharpTone Records, this will be the band’s first full-length effort since their sensational 2017 debut The Place I Feel Safest.

Giving fans a taste of what’s to come, the bruising five-piece has just shared their punishing new single “A Flag To Wave.”

Commenting on the track, frontman Brian Wille says, “‘A Flag to Wave’ is about the search for identity and purpose. This song goes out to anyone looking for meaning in their lives and to those who have already found it.”

Willie adds, “Over the last four years, we have traveled the world trying to make a name for ourselves — playing shows with some of our favorite bands and touring all over the United States, Europe, the UK, and parts of Canada. We’ve been met with various hardships along the way but have also been met with unprecedented kindness, support, and friendship that we will cherish and appreciate for the rest of our lives. There are no plans of stopping and with our new record, we plan to hit the world harder than ever.”

To check out Currents’ new single and accompanying music video, be sure to look below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order The Way It Ends here.


01) “Never There”
02) “A Flag to Wave”
03) “Poverty of Self”
04) “Monsters”
05) “Kill the Ache”
06) “Let Me Leave”
07) “Origin”
08) “Split”
09) “Second Skin”
10) “How I Fall Apart”
11) “Better Days”