Crown The Empire Announce New Album ‘Retrograde,’ Release Psychedelic Teaser

Always willing to do things out-of-the box and with a sort of cinematic feel, Crown The Empire may have just outdone themselves with their latest album announcement. 

Just released via all their social media accounts, the post-hardcore outfit is pushing a 60′s-era and JFK-friendly video teasing their forthcoming album Retrograde (no, seriously; you can watch below!). 

“This album has been an accumulation of ideas, lessons and observations about who we are as a band and how we see the world,” explains vocalist Andy Leo. “It’s taken five years for us to grow and really nail down a sound that doesn’t fit the status quo of what people are expecting from us. We’ve reinvented ourselves and we hope you enjoy the ride.”

Retrograde will be the band’s third full-length album and will hit stores July 22 via Rise Records. Pre-orders for the new record can be found here

Retrograde Track List:

01. SK-68
02. Are You Coming With Me?
03. Zero
04. Aftermath
05. Hologram
06. The Fear Is Real
07. Lucky Us
08. Weight of the World
09. Signs of Life
10. Oxygen
11. Kaleidoscope
12. For Days
13. Mercury