Chon Announce New Self-Titled Album, Share Ultra Vibey Lead Single “Peace”

Fantastic news everybody! Following up their sensational 2017 LP Homey, instrumental masterminds Chon have just announced the release of their third full-length album.

Going with a self-titled name this time around, Chon’s new 12-track record will officially hit stores June 7th via Sumerian Records.

Talking about the new release and the slightly different direction behind it, guitarist Mario Camarena said, “We really wanted to make songs with more simplistic structures, but also the craziest parts we’ve ever had musically. I think our music is already so weird that when the structure is also crazy, it can be hard to follow. I really wanted this album to appeal to people who maybe don’t listen to this style of music.”

For your first taste of Chon’s new highly anticipated album, be sure to check out their ultra vibey lead single “Peace” below. Afterward, to pre-order Chon, head here.


01. Ghost
02. Cloudy
03. Gift
04. Visit
05. Petal
06. Pitch Dark
07. Rosewood
08. If
09. Spike
10. Dead End
11. Thanks
12. Peace