Broadside Share Passionate Lead Single From Upcoming LP ‘Into The Raging Sea’


Great news Broadside fans! After three longs years since the release of their fan-favorite album Paradise, Richmond outfit Broadside have finally announced a new album. 

Titled Into The Raging Sea, Broadside’s highly anticipated record is set to hit stores July 24th via SharpTone Records. 

Talking about the new 11-track release, frontman Ollie Baxxter says, “The album came out like magic. I’m not trying to impress or keep up with the hype. I wasn’t under any pressure. We just wrote an album without knowing what it would turn into. All of the people I’ve idolized always say songs just flowed out of them, not because they wanted them to necessarily, but because they had to. Up until recently, that didn’t feel realistic for me. I didn’t think I was capable of creating art with that pureness of spirit.”

Baxxter adds, “From the very beginning, my attitude was: I don’t have shit to look forward to and everything behind me is trash, so I’m going to make myself the hero of my own story. I’ve always known struggle. As I get older, it’s more mental than physical, but it’s always there. I’m going to keep this thing going. And right now, I’m on a high.”

For an exciting look at Broadside’s forthcoming album, be sure to check out their impassioned lead single “The Raging Sea” below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order Into The Raging Sea here.


Into The Raging Sea Tracklisting:

01. The Raging Sea
02. Foolish Believer
03. Overdramatic
04. Nights Alone
05. Heavenly
06. Clarity
07. Dancing On The Ceiling (With You)
08. Seasons
09. Breathe You In
10. The Setting Sun
11. Burning At Both Ends