Between The Buried And Me Vocalist Tommy Rogers Returns With New Solo Track From Forthcoming LP

Great news Between The Buried And Me fans! Not only did you get two new EPs from the progressive metal specialists earlier this year (Automata I and Automata II) but it looks like you’ll be getting even more new music as frontman/keyboardist Tommy Rogers has just announced a brand new Thomas Giles LP.

Set to hit stores November 9th via BTBAM’s new home of Sumerian Records, Rogers’ 12-track follow up to 2016′s Velcro Kid will be titled Don’t Touch The Outside.   

Don’t Touch The Outside is my attempt at creating a journey for the listener,” says Rogers about his forthcoming release. “It touches on many new aspects of my musical mind and it’s another step towards me finding the sound of Thomas Giles. I wanted to structure the album to make you very comfortable and uneasy within a few minutes of each other… the battle between beauty and noise.”

To coincide with the exciting album news, Rogers has also decided to share his calming, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds-like track “Milan” featuring Kristoffer Rygg (Ulver).

In regards to the new single, Rogers says: “‘Milan‘ is a slow tune written with one of my biggest musical influences: Kristoffer Rygg. I really channeled old soul ballads for this song. I attempted to make the simple and stripped instrumentation compliment the vulnerable lyrics that speak of hiding our emotions.”    

To check out Rogers’ new solo track, which also features BTBAM drummer Blake Richardson, be sure to look below. To pre-order Don’t Touch The Outside, head here

Track List:

01. Church Friends
02. Incomplet
03. Milan (feat. Kristoffer Rygg)
04. Radiate
05. Everyone Is Everywhere (feat. Einar Solberg)
06. I Win (feat. Carley Coma)
07. Awake From Death
08. Sway
09. Mr. Sunshine
10. Weather Moods:Panic Start
11. Take You Seats:Time Gentlemen
12. Exordium