August Burns Red Drop Re-Recorded Version Of “Poor Millionaire” Featuring Fit For A King’s Ryan Kirby

Continuing to stay busy during lockdown, August Burns Red has just shared some exciting news around their 2011 record Leveler.

Just a few days after sharing their newest Guardians Sessions EP, the hardworking metalcore act has revealed plans to drop a re-recorded version of their fourth full-length album. 

Featuring guest spots from Trivium’s Matt Heafy, Periphery’s Misha Mansoor and Fit For A King’s Ryan Kirby, the reworked Leveler LP is set to hit stores May 21st with a supporting livestream happening the following day.

Commenting on the upcoming re-release, guitarist JB Brubaker said, “Leveler is a record we’ve always been proud of and we wanted to do something special for its ten-year anniversary. We’ve done some cool remix projects for previous albums when they’ve turned 10, but with Leveler, we decided to kick things up a notch. COVID has kept us off the road for such a long time that we found ourselves with a rare opportunity to take on this unique project.”

“We dove into this record and dissected the songs,” Brubaker adds, “rewriting solos, changing the tunings, adding new textures and elements, and got a few of our friends to do some guest spots as well. Our longtime producers Carson Slovak and Grant McFarland handled the recording/mixing and helped us take Leveler to new sonic heights. I think this is the best-sounding ABR record we’ve ever made, and it’s going to allow people to experience the record in a whole new way. I can’t wait to share this with everyone.”

For your first taste of the updated version of Leveler, be sure to check out “Poor Millionaire” featuring Ryan Kirby below. Afterward, make sure to grab a pre-order here.

Leveler 10-Year Anniversary Tracklist:

01) “X”
02) “Empire”
03) “Internal Cannon” (feat. Matt Heafy)
04) “Divisions”
05) “Cutting The Ties”
06) “Pangaea” (feat. Misha “Bulb” Mansoor)
07) “Carpe Diem”
08) “40 Nights”
09) “Salt & Light”
10) “Poor Millionaire” (feat. Ryan Kirby)
11) “1/16/2011”
12) “Boys Of Fall”
13) “Leveler”