Atreyu Announce New Album ‘Baptize,’ Debut “Underrated” and “Warrior” Feat Travis Barker

For the first time in the band’s longstanding career, metalcore staples Atreyu are gearing up to release an album without vocalist Alex Varkatzas.

Just roughly five months after his public departure, the SoCal natives have announced their brand new 15-track album entitled Baptize.

Giving fans a taste of the new release due out June 4th via Spinefarm Records, the influential group has debuted not one but two brand new tracks – one featuring none other than Travis Barker.

Commenting on their new anthemic, Barker-featured track “Warrior,” the band said, “‘Warrior’ is song about persistence and never giving up. We hope this song can be the puzzle piece that helps people realize that we ALL have the capacity for greatness. Sometimes, greatness can exist in the shadows and lives buried under negativity, trauma, or anxiety. ‘Warrior’ is about searching through all of that endless darkness to finally find the sunrise.”

They added, “When we wrote ‘Warrior,’ the idea to do a big marching drum break came about. We wanted it to feel like a hometown football game. Travis Barker was the perfect person to bring this to life. It’s cool to have him be a part of the song and to perform in a different light than what people may be used to.”

As for their much heavier second single “Underrated,” Brandon Saller and Co. noted, “We’ve always had to prove ourselves. We’ve never been handed anything nor have we taken any shortcuts. It’s never been ‘the easy way.’ Over two decades later, we’re still making our mark.”

To check out both new tracks, be sure to look below. Afterward, make sure to pre-order Baptize here.

01. Strange Powers of Prophecy
02. Baptize
03. Save Us
04. Underrated
05. Broken Again
06. Weed
07. Dead Weight
08. Catastrophe
09. Fucked Up
10. Sabotage Me
11. Untouchable Feat. Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach
12. No Matter What
13. Oblivion Feat. Matt Heafy of Trivium
14. Stay
15. Warrior Feat. Travis Barker