Architects Return With Massive New Single From Forthcoming LP ‘Holy Hell’

After a rough couple of years following the passing of guitarist and founding member Tom Searle, metalcore juggernauts Architects have revealed plans to release their first new album since Tom’s death.  

Titled as Holy Hell, the band’s new 11-track LP will be available November 9th via Epitaph Records.

Touching on the new release and how the band came together to honor their fallen member, Tom’s twin brother and Architects drummer Dan said:  

“In those first months after Tom’s death, I didn’t deal with it at all and I felt so unhappy and anxious. I’d ignored it and just tried to cope. But I knew that at some point, I had to learn from it.

Ultimately, there were two choices. Feel sorry for yourself, and believe the world to be a horrible place and let it defeat you. Or let it inspire us to live the life that Tom would have wanted us to live. I was very worried about people taking away a despondent message from the album. I felt a level of responsibility to provide a light at the end of the tunnel for people who are going through terrible experiences.

For me, broadly speaking Holy Hell is about pain: the way we process it, cope with it and live with it. There is value in pain. It’s where we learn, it’s where we grow.

To check out Architects’ first new track since 2017′s “Doomsday,” be sure to look below. To pre-order Holy Hell, head here. 

Holy Hell Tracklist:

1. Death Is Not Defeat
2. Hereafter
3. Mortal After All
4. Holy Hell
5. Damnation
6. Royal Beggars
7. Modern Misery
8. Dying To Heal
9. The Seventh Circle
10. Doomsday
11. A Wasted Hymn