AFI Debut Killer New Single “Get Dark” From 5-Track EP ‘The Missing Man’

Great news, everybody! There’s a new 5-track EP from AFI coming out later this year. That’s right! Coming December 7th, the goth rock outfit will be releasing a brand new EP titled The Missing Man.

“Thanks to the unexpected continuation of The Blood Tour,” explains frontman Davey Havok, “we found ourselves inspired to begin writing. It was during this process that The Missing Man was found.” 

As if a new AFI EP wasn’t exciting enough, the beloved band has also shared a new pit-worthy track titled “Get Dark.” Speaking on the new single, Havok said: “The song’s themes of deification and deference, self-loathing and vanity, captivation and release, damage and healing, are posed in a subtle invitation to those inherently compelled to accept.”

Touching on the song structure, guitarist Jade Puget adds, “The song is built on the sparseness and simplicity of the verse drum groove and guitar riff that opens up into this big anthemic chorus.”

To get yourself hyped for a new AFI EP coming later this year, be sure to check out “Get Dark” below. Afterward, you can pre-order the forthcoming release here.